Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Loved it! And so did the two picky eaters in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are delicious!! I recently decided to become vegan and came across this recipe and gave it a try. I couldn't find pastry flour so I used regular whole-wheat flour. I suppose it just makes the muffins more dense, but I thought they were just fine. The flavor is fantastic. I made two batches and brought them to a friend's house along with some Earth Balance buttery spread. Everyone liked them. My husband said they were better than regular cornbread and that I can make them anytime. I believe I will!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These corn muffins are amazing! Absolutely delicious, I will definitely be making again. This is the best vegan cornbread recipe I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These muffins are wonderful! I can't get over how moist they are...and the only change I made was to decrease the salt to 1/2 tsp. for 12 muffins. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
AMAZING! I have multiple food intolerances, and these were something I was able to eat! Delicious! I didn't have any honey or maple syrup, so I mixed some sugar with some coconut milk and used that instead- came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
these are so good! used polenta instead of corn meal, canned peaches instead of applesauce cause these are as available in the uk. golden syrup, or next time treacle instead of agave and had to bake a bit longer. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Soo delicious, the only change I made was using Almond Milk instead of Soy Milk. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good and they rose beautifully! I used 1/4 cup rice flour and 1/4 cup bread flour. Also, I used maple syrup instead of agave and they are delicious! Next time I will make them into 8 muffins instead of 6 because they were too big. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, and used maple syrup as others suggested (actually it was the fake kind of maple syrup, but it worked) and regular whole wheat flour. It's a bit wheaty tasting for cornbread, but good in its own right. Quick and easy--I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! These were super moist and so easy to make. The whole family loved them! I did however make them with 1% milk because I don't like using soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States