Veal Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I have a very fussy family,but I got a thumbs up for this great veal dish.I would double it next time .I was feeding five and Had to give small servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
I'm not much of a cook, but this recipe was a HIT with my husband. Try it on a bed of rice.... MMMMMM good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I don't cook veal that much because I'm just not used to the flavor - but this recipe is fantastic. My meat-picky kids liked this too. It smells heavenly cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I was inspired to look for a veal stew recipe when my local market had veal breast on sale. This was a delicious find! I added additional garlic and doubled the tomato sauce because we like a log of "gravy." I served with buttered noodles. My Husband loved it and it was so easy to make. This is a keeper - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
everyone asks me for this recipe when I serve veal stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This recipe was fast and easy. I didn't let it cook the 1 /12 hours, and it was still very tastey. I served it with white rice and french cut beans with almonds - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
First of all, this recipe is delicious and we will be making it again soon and for company. We did add fresh sliced mushrooms near the end of the cooking time and it was a good addition. I would like to think of a different name for this dish because it is not a traditional stew. I mixed the leftovers with the leftover noodles and the next day after having it for lunch, my husband said it was even better, if that's possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I've made this twice in the past few weeks. My husband and I think it's delicious. I find it so simple and quick to prepare. The kids have mixed reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This was a wonderful dish. It was easy , quick, and very satisfying. My wife loved the flavors. I didn't have any white wine so I substituted a Merlot. It worked just fine. I used some steamed carrots that I had leftover from the night before along with some sliced fresh mushrooms all served over white rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe was extremely easy to make and the veal was so tender. I think next time I will add some vegetables such as carrots and celery and perhaps a bay leaf because hubby and I felt like the recipe needed something else. Definitely will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States