Veal Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Quick and easy, just added a package of mixed mushrooms. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved the recipe! I added a green pepper to this since anything with an onion deserves a pepper. I also substituted with tomato paste mixed with alittle bit of water to make sure I have the right amount of liquid. When adding the wine, I realized that I have a few different kinds of red wines open, so I did a mixture of those (probably more than I was supposed to.) I used whole grain pasta buttered up with parmesan cheese. The taste was great and I will definitely make this again and again. As for some left overs, I have frozen the pasta topped with the veal stew and will eat later on in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was a great hit...I put 1/4 vinegar 1/4 of water and a tsp of sugar instead of the white vinegar since I don't have that one in my kitchen.thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I don't know...maybe it was the rice noodles that I served the stew over (we are gluten-free), but we did not like this at all. It was so disappointing, I was looking forward to this dinner all week. My kids scarfed down the roast zucchini/summer squash side dish we had and then grudgingly ate some of the veal stew. I did make a couple changes that others recommended - adding some carrot, celery, and a bay leaf. But I doubt that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Really bland, uninteresting. Needs something more. I would not make this again without embellishing it somehow. Really dull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My first time making stew and it came out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I used sweet marsala and it was delicious. My husband and six year old loved it. Great recipe for veal......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claygi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good. I chunked ions, carrots & celery and put them in a pressure cooker with 1/2 cup veal stock and a dash of dried oregano. As soon as it reached pressure I turned. Browned the veal in an iron frying pan and added it to the vegetables. Cooked paprika in the pan, then deglazed with 1/2 cup water. Added to the open pressure cooker along with the tomato sauce. Simmered for 1-1/2 hours. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. It is easy to make, smells great cooking and is delicous when its done. Only changes I made was I used Marsala cooking wine instead of the white wine and I added peas and carrots. My family loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States