Veal Scaloppini with Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was one of my all time favorites from AllRecipes. Super! I made it a little lighter by using fat free half and half and I agree with everyone a little too lemony so I added a 1Tbs each of sundried pesto and regular Basil Pesto just to tone it down a bit. I cooked the veal with cheese tortellini and put the sauce over all. My husband just raved about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I just loved this recipe! I had to make some minor substitutions as I lacked a few ingredients, but it didn't alter the recipe too much. First I dipped the veal in flour, then egg then a mixture of panko and plain bread crumbs, which I seasoned with Italian herbs. I sauteed some sliced crimini mushrooms after browning the meat and added them to the sauce. For the sauce, I added a scant 1/2 tsp lemon zest and minced garlic with pepper as I had no lemon or garlic pepper. (I had altered the recipe for serving 1 person). I used chicken base and water instead of canned broth. I had 1/2 and 1/2 instead of full fat cream. This sauce would be wonderful over chicken, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and my husband and I loved it. My husband said it was restaurant quality. I did not have garlic pepper so I just sprinkled some garlic powder and pepper into the sauce (just eye balled it). Only thing I could say negative is that perhaps it could use a little more cornstarch. Sauce was not thick but rather runny. But that being said it was fabulous. Next time I'll try a little more cornstarch to thicken it a little more. Would be great to serve to company. Served with baked potato and spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I skipped the lemon pepper and used lemon zest and freshly cracked pepper. Super fast, and really yummy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Easiest enough for me to teach my 17 yr-old son who has been cooking for just 6 mths. We loved it. Only modification I made were those suggested by "bsgerry in her review dated May 2011". Like her, I used 2 cloves of garlic and rather than lemon pepper, I used lemon zest from one lemon and 1/2t of black pepper. Next time I may add 1/4t of red pepper flakes..it's a risk but I think it might give it a deeper dimension. Thank you for offering the recipe and the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
OMG! That's all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v_man
Living In: Somerset, Sandys, Bermuda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have now made this recipe for family and friends several times and it is always a big hit. THE sauce is DELICIOUS. I only put half a cup of cream, and i don't use bread crumbs, instead i flour the veal. this is an amazing, and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was excellent. I have had my fair share of veal with lemon cream sauce and this is the first time I have made it at home. I used milk instead of heavy cream and served it with spaghetti. I also added capers to the sauce. It was fantastic and hubby loved it. I will definitely be making this again. I especially loved how quickly this meal came together as I teach all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I used this recipe with chicken cutlets and used fat free half-and-half for the sauce. Delicious, easy recipe that looks like you spent much more time preparing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
The sauce to me was not lemony enough, it was very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States