Veal Scaloppini with Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The amount of lemon was too much for me. I could barely eat it, even after trying to lean it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
made this for mothers day, as recipe was, and it turned out awsome. I served it with fresh pasta. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good. I used pork tenderloin instead of veal. Sliced and tenderized. I also used panko breadcrumbs instead of italian. I cut back on the lemon juice a little since a lot of people said the lemon was too strong but I could have used the whole amount. I only used about 1/2 the cream b/c as I was adding it, it just seemed like it was going to be too much. But, I think if you followed the recipe exactly, it would still be great. These were just my changes based on what I had and personal preference. The sauce was a little thinner then I expected so I might add more cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Thoroughly enjoyed this dish, but was short a couple of ingredients, so did some substitutions. Instead of putting veal in a skillet, I put it in a casserole dish with a little butter & thinly sliced garlic @ 425 F. Used cornflakes instead of bread crumbs for coating and lemon white rum instead of white wine (the wine would have been better, though). Also sliced some mushroom & chopped fresh cilantro and cooked in skillet with olive oil before adding lemon juice, etc. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I'm rating this based on the lemon cream sauce itself, since I used it with some Chicken Florentine. It wasn't bad...it was just way too lemony, and I like lemon! I would cut the lemon juice at least in half. That said, once I got used to the flavor, it was decent, and I finished my plate. Still, it needs some adjustment, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was FABULOUS! And, I forgot the cream. I didn't realize the omission until I was enjoying the dish. I can't wait to try it with the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very good, I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Excellent dish! I returned the veal to the pan with the sauce after it thickend up then turned the heat down low, covered it and kept it on low for 30 minutes. My husband said he like to have it again within 10 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
this was excellent! added some capers and lemon zest to the sauce. served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was wonderful. I did not think I would like the lemon sauce but boy was I wrong. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States