Veal Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
You ARE supposed to remove ALL the olive oil from the pan before proceeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattipoopidoo
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
My favorite Veal recipe!!... you have to season the meat well before putting on the flour mixture, otherwise the Veal doesn't have a lot of flavor--An all-purpose spice works extremely well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I won't cook veal, so I used chicken instead. Added garlic and onion powders to the flour and used more sherry than suggested. This is a lovely, company worthy dish that my whole family loved. Thanks so much Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Great Dish. The only change I made was to deglaze the pan after browning the veal with the 3 Tsp of sherry and use that to prepare the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Holy cannoli! This dish was fantastic. My children actually asked for 3rd helpings. I am making this for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Love this recipe. If you are a cheese lover, this is a must! Very decadent. The only thing I would advise is you must use good veal, and if it is too thick, pound it thin. A keeper for me, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I didn't have the veal so I used chicken. When trying to make the sauce, it was way too thick, so I had to add more sherry to try and make it more of a sauce than an odd crust. The problem was, once the meal was done and on my plate, the sherry was too much. Overall, with less sauce, this recipe could be a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was great but I agree it was a bit oily. I decreased the olive oil, and did deglaze the pan with the butter, but next time I think I'd drain the excess oil out first. I also halved the butter, substituted sliced provolone for the mozzarella, and added mushrooms. Served over rice, and with wilted spinach (cooked in the same frying pan I used after making the sauce, with a little garlic) it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I have to say this recipe is far too oily. I wiped out the pan and cut back on the butter but it is not a healthy recipe and one I would never serve again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This would have been a whole lot better if the sherry was taken out of the recipe. I thought I would try one more dish with sherry, but now I know I can't stand the taste of wine in my food. But, I don't even like wine without it in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States