Veal Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Great Dish. The only change I made was to deglaze the pan after browning the veal with the 3 Tsp of sherry and use that to prepare the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was okay. Did not like the sauce at all because it was way too buttery but the kids loved all the cheese on the veal. I thought it took away from the veal. Would probably not make again...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This recipe was great! I didn't have veal so I used pounded chicken and Jack cheese instead of mozzerella. Turned out great and will try it with veal. Next time I may add a little bit of broth or something to the sauce. It sure went great with hot french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Decadent is an understatement for this dish. Taste wise it was great, but I needed CPR after dinner. If you are on a health kick, make this a once in a blue mooner. Sherry is such an awesome ingredient though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was great but I agree it was a bit oily. I decreased the olive oil, and did deglaze the pan with the butter, but next time I think I'd drain the excess oil out first. I also halved the butter, substituted sliced provolone for the mozzarella, and added mushrooms. Served over rice, and with wilted spinach (cooked in the same frying pan I used after making the sauce, with a little garlic) it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
You ARE supposed to remove ALL the olive oil from the pan before proceeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattipoopidoo
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Wonderful! Loved the sherry with the veal, and cheese only made it better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I won't cook veal, so I used chicken instead. Added garlic and onion powders to the flour and used more sherry than suggested. This is a lovely, company worthy dish that my whole family loved. Thanks so much Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
My favorite Veal recipe!!... you have to season the meat well before putting on the flour mixture, otherwise the Veal doesn't have a lot of flavor--An all-purpose spice works extremely well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I thought this was a good recipe, but not a great recipe. I think I found the cheese a little overwhelming. My husband liked it a lot though and has requested that I make it again. So I will try it again, adjusting some of the ingredients to my taste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States