Veal Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious. Made a couple of changes - veal blade chops instead of cutlets, thick slices of mozzarella instead of shreds, added sliced baby bella mushrooms - and served with some artichokes to dip in the extra butter sauce. So very unhealthy, and not so easy on the budget, but once or twice a year? Oh yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I won't cook veal, so I used chicken instead. Added garlic and onion powders to the flour and used more sherry than suggested. This is a lovely, company worthy dish that my whole family loved. Thanks so much Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Holy cannoli! This dish was fantastic. My children actually asked for 3rd helpings. I am making this for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe!! I didn't season my veal at all, the recipe was perfect the way it is. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This recipe was great! I didn't have veal so I used pounded chicken and Jack cheese instead of mozzerella. Turned out great and will try it with veal. Next time I may add a little bit of broth or something to the sauce. It sure went great with hot french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
You ARE supposed to remove ALL the olive oil from the pan before proceeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattipoopidoo
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
My favorite Veal recipe!!... you have to season the meat well before putting on the flour mixture, otherwise the Veal doesn't have a lot of flavor--An all-purpose spice works extremely well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
LOVE THIS! Just make sure you don't overlap the veal pieces. That way each piece gets enough sauce and cheese! Iain's mom loves this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is one of the best recipes I have ever gotten off this site. I prepared it exactly the way the directions were outlined and it was absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Love this recipe. If you are a cheese lover, this is a must! Very decadent. The only thing I would advise is you must use good veal, and if it is too thick, pound it thin. A keeper for me, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States