Veal Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This would have been a whole lot better if the sherry was taken out of the recipe. I thought I would try one more dish with sherry, but now I know I can't stand the taste of wine in my food. But, I don't even like wine without it in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Love this recipe. If you are a cheese lover, this is a must! Very decadent. The only thing I would advise is you must use good veal, and if it is too thick, pound it thin. A keeper for me, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I didn't have the veal so I used chicken. When trying to make the sauce, it was way too thick, so I had to add more sherry to try and make it more of a sauce than an odd crust. The problem was, once the meal was done and on my plate, the sherry was too much. Overall, with less sauce, this recipe could be a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Overall an average recipe. It needs a little doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is one of the best recipes I have ever gotten off this site. I prepared it exactly the way the directions were outlined and it was absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
LOVE THIS! Just make sure you don't overlap the veal pieces. That way each piece gets enough sauce and cheese! Iain's mom loves this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I had trouble making the sauce. It kept coming out too thick and the flour went chunky, so it didn't do anything good for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I thought this was a good recipe, but not a great recipe. I think I found the cheese a little overwhelming. My husband liked it a lot though and has requested that I make it again. So I will try it again, adjusting some of the ingredients to my taste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
My favorite Veal recipe!!... you have to season the meat well before putting on the flour mixture, otherwise the Veal doesn't have a lot of flavor--An all-purpose spice works extremely well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I won't cook veal, so I used chicken instead. Added garlic and onion powders to the flour and used more sherry than suggested. This is a lovely, company worthy dish that my whole family loved. Thanks so much Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States