Veal Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This would have been a whole lot better if the sherry was taken out of the recipe. I thought I would try one more dish with sherry, but now I know I can't stand the taste of wine in my food. But, I don't even like wine without it in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Love this recipe. If you are a cheese lover, this is a must! Very decadent. The only thing I would advise is you must use good veal, and if it is too thick, pound it thin. A keeper for me, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I didn't have the veal so I used chicken. When trying to make the sauce, it was way too thick, so I had to add more sherry to try and make it more of a sauce than an odd crust. The problem was, once the meal was done and on my plate, the sherry was too much. Overall, with less sauce, this recipe could be a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Overall an average recipe. It needs a little doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is one of the best recipes I have ever gotten off this site. I prepared it exactly the way the directions were outlined and it was absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
LOVE THIS! Just make sure you don't overlap the veal pieces. That way each piece gets enough sauce and cheese! Iain's mom loves this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I had trouble making the sauce. It kept coming out too thick and the flour went chunky, so it didn't do anything good for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I thought this was a good recipe, but not a great recipe. I think I found the cheese a little overwhelming. My husband liked it a lot though and has requested that I make it again. So I will try it again, adjusting some of the ingredients to my taste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
My favorite Veal recipe!!... you have to season the meat well before putting on the flour mixture, otherwise the Veal doesn't have a lot of flavor--An all-purpose spice works extremely well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I won't cook veal, so I used chicken instead. Added garlic and onion powders to the flour and used more sherry than suggested. This is a lovely, company worthy dish that my whole family loved. Thanks so much Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States