Veal Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was very bland.. I do not understand why the recipe does not deglaze the pan, which I did, I also fried some garlic in the butter before browning the veal. I added basil, a little oregano, onion powder, parm cheese and garlic powder... Even with all the added ingredients the dish was still bland. I am sorry, I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Thinking of making this New Year's Eve . Wondering about sides. patti made pasta, but didn't say anything about sauce. one review said rice so I am heading in that direction. Any other side suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
sorry, just didn't work for me at all - the sauce didn't become smooth, curdled and when baked it came quite tastless... sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe!! I didn't season my veal at all, the recipe was perfect the way it is. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I cut some of the oil, and since I'm not a fan of wine in my food I only put a small amount of wine, just enough to deglaze, and substituted stock for the rest of the liquid in the sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I have to say this recipe is far too oily. I wiped out the pan and cut back on the butter but it is not a healthy recipe and one I would never serve again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I found this to be very salty, and very oily!! DO NOT ADD SALT TO THE SAUCE!!! I also threw out the first sauce I made according to the recipe. I used 1/2 the amount of butter added chiken broth and white wine. I would also say to add garlic to the butter for taste. Not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Holy cannoli! This dish was fantastic. My children actually asked for 3rd helpings. I am making this for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This would have been a whole lot better if the sherry was taken out of the recipe. I thought I would try one more dish with sherry, but now I know I can't stand the taste of wine in my food. But, I don't even like wine without it in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Love this recipe. If you are a cheese lover, this is a must! Very decadent. The only thing I would advise is you must use good veal, and if it is too thick, pound it thin. A keeper for me, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States