Veal Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made this recipe twice- once just because my son wanted veal (I know...strange, but his grandmother made it for him!), and it was so good, I made it again for Father's Day. It was a big hit, although there was a bit of a problem the day before. I had ordered Veal Cutlets, but ended up with the patties. There were was no breading on them, and it still turned out good. But I did prefer it with the Cutlets- a little leaner. I served with a green salad, fresh bread, and with angel hair pasta. Very decadent for a special day, and my husband got a break from grilling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious. Made a couple of changes - veal blade chops instead of cutlets, thick slices of mozzarella instead of shreds, added sliced baby bella mushrooms - and served with some artichokes to dip in the extra butter sauce. So very unhealthy, and not so easy on the budget, but once or twice a year? Oh yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was very bland.. I do not understand why the recipe does not deglaze the pan, which I did, I also fried some garlic in the butter before browning the veal. I added basil, a little oregano, onion powder, parm cheese and garlic powder... Even with all the added ingredients the dish was still bland. I am sorry, I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Thinking of making this New Year's Eve . Wondering about sides. patti made pasta, but didn't say anything about sauce. one review said rice so I am heading in that direction. Any other side suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
sorry, just didn't work for me at all - the sauce didn't become smooth, curdled and when baked it came quite tastless... sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe!! I didn't season my veal at all, the recipe was perfect the way it is. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I cut some of the oil, and since I'm not a fan of wine in my food I only put a small amount of wine, just enough to deglaze, and substituted stock for the rest of the liquid in the sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I have to say this recipe is far too oily. I wiped out the pan and cut back on the butter but it is not a healthy recipe and one I would never serve again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I found this to be very salty, and very oily!! DO NOT ADD SALT TO THE SAUCE!!! I also threw out the first sauce I made according to the recipe. I used 1/2 the amount of butter added chiken broth and white wine. I would also say to add garlic to the butter for taste. Not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Holy cannoli! This dish was fantastic. My children actually asked for 3rd helpings. I am making this for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States