Veal Forestiere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
a good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Fantastic as is! This was my first time cooking veal and it was surprisingly easy (I was so afraid of overcooking). I did add some freshly grated parm. cheese to the top just before serving, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
My husband and I enjoyed but the kids were not too thrilled. Between the taste of the Marsala, mushrooms & arartichoke hearts, I think it was too much for them. Will make again for my husband for special occasions. I also had to use chicken broth because I could not find veal broth anywhere. Thanks Bobbi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very good and surprisingly tender. This was my first time cooking veal. I double the shallots, garlic, wine and stock, and I didn't use artichoke. Very tasty!! The flour didn't stick to the veal, but who cares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Nice twist on Veal Marsala with the addition of the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Yea, I subbed also...red wine & water & boullion cube. This recipe reduced wonderfully & made an excellent sauce over the BREADED veal (that's right, carb-freaks!)and side of ORZO Pilaf. Used 1/2 butter 1/2 grapeseed oil. Just depends on what flavor you are going for, and what you have on hand. very easy to sub ingredients. I'm sure the Marsala is excellent also. I highly reccommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
What a great sauce! I was making a couple of side dishes at the same time so I overcooked the veal slightly but the sauce was so good that nobody cared. My wife loved it and wants to keep inviting people over so we can serve it again! As suggested I used beef stock and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Super good!!! Loved it.. just follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Good recipe -- there seems to be something missing (some sort of kick). The leftovers were better, perhaps because the flavors seeped together. Good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
flour didn't stick, try thin pork or chicken for cost effectiveness as well as button mushrooms. used chicken stock in place of veal stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States