Veal Chop with Portabello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe and my fiancé just loves "the wine and mushroom sauce meat thing." It's quick, easy, and a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Outstanding recipe! Just like in a fancy restaurant, only better, because I can make this anytime, at home! I took the suggestions from Naples34102 and dredged the chops in flour, subbed in white wine instead of red, and used garlic and sage. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. We had it with mashed potatoes. I added more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Knuth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
i love it!! it was delish!! I follow instructions and ut was great! i also make a few changes from others people suggested like cover with flour, garlic powder , and pepper. after i mixed all the ingredients a place i the oven at 350 for 25 min then i kept cooking for 10 min on regular heat (on the stove) and it was too watery so to make it thick i added a little cornstarch and a little salt. i love it!!! thanks so much please don't take away this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I had some veal in the freezer, so I made this. I think it's wrong to eat veal, but this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I just made this tonight. I didn't have a portobello mushroom, so used a small can of mushrooms. I also didn't have any red wine, but it was still just delicious! Simple to make and delightful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Lots of flavor. I did add some cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Has potential. Too much cooking for the veal even though I took it off aver 1 minute with the wine and 1 minute at the end as recommended. Still was overdone. Rosemary and veal are always great together, but the portobello was almost unnoticeable. Next time I think I'll stick to the basics and sear the veal without any simmering, topped with rosemary and either mint sauce or a thick beef reduction sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time. It was absolutely wonderful. My husband went out and purchased more because he said he never want to be without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Nothing Bland about this Recipe! This was my first time ever fixing Veal and it was wonderful. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States