Veal, Chicken and Beef Canelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Great recipe for meat mixture. Sometimes I just use one meat. I always just use store bought cannelloni tubes and have the kids stuff them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Great taste, but next time I'll alter it a little. Seems like you need to double the crepes recipe, and then I might cut the cheese and the sauce in half. I had way more meat than would fit into the number of crepes I got from the recipe. It was very saucy and I only put on about 1/4 of the cheese and might cut it back still more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Will definitely make this again! Per other reviews, only used 1/2 the cheese and sauce and made more crepes. Very, very good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Fantastic! The family loved it. The crepes mad it taste much lighter as oppossed to when using a canelloni shell. The results were a great meal that wasn't weighed down by pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Awesome! Made for friends, everyone loved it - even the picky eater. Realitivly easy to prepare considering it's listed under gourmet. Will definatly make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
My 5 yr. old hummed the whole time and asked that I make it again the next day. we loved it but next time I think I would add a bit of Ricotta or maybe Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Terrific! Doubled meat filling and crepes to feed husband and 3 kids with hearty appetites - used regular amounts of sauce, cheese etc. Made 12 fat cannellonis. Sprinkled extra meat over them before pouring on sauces. Family loved it! Will definitely cook again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was wonderful with a few changes that I made. I only used ground chicken and ground beef. I added garlic and spinich and onion to the meat mixture and it turned out great. My mother in law wants me to make this for a luncheon for 30 or more people. Love the crepe idea rather than pasta, makes it a bit lighter. Will for sure make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
exceptional! when i told my wife what we were having, she was skeptical. however, when dinner was served, everyone loved it. a new one added to the menu rotation for sure. We didn't have veal, but made up with more ground chicken and ground beef. added garlic powder to the white sauce, and cayenne to the meat mixture when browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
it was great my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States