Veal, Chicken and Beef Canelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was very good, easy, and fairly quick to make. Cut down meat a little or increase recipe amount for crepes to even out. Only had ground beef but I imagine the combo of meats would make this even better. I do think meat mixture needed a little garlic to give it some oomph. Thank you - definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and everyone just raved about it. Thanks for the nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reither

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent & with a quick substitution of rice flour Gluten Free and VERY delicious! No flavor or texture compromise at all! This recipe stands by itself and was ready in just an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Kenyon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
used manicotti noodles but this was outstanding .. had to tell hubby to stop ... yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
it was great my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefVanessa
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Great recipe! Gourmet presentation is enhanced by garnishing with sauces rather than baking all together. Simply bake cannelloni alone, prepare sauces as directed in recipe, and serve cannelloni over sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
exceptional! when i told my wife what we were having, she was skeptical. however, when dinner was served, everyone loved it. a new one added to the menu rotation for sure. We didn't have veal, but made up with more ground chicken and ground beef. added garlic powder to the white sauce, and cayenne to the meat mixture when browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was wonderful with a few changes that I made. I only used ground chicken and ground beef. I added garlic and spinich and onion to the meat mixture and it turned out great. My mother in law wants me to make this for a luncheon for 30 or more people. Love the crepe idea rather than pasta, makes it a bit lighter. Will for sure make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Terrific! Doubled meat filling and crepes to feed husband and 3 kids with hearty appetites - used regular amounts of sauce, cheese etc. Made 12 fat cannellonis. Sprinkled extra meat over them before pouring on sauces. Family loved it! Will definitely cook again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
My 5 yr. old hummed the whole time and asked that I make it again the next day. we loved it but next time I think I would add a bit of Ricotta or maybe Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States