Veal Angelica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Great recipe!! I am already thinking about how many different variations I can do with this! I omitted the mushrooms (not a fan) and the proscuitto (didn't have any) and still thought it was to die for! Thanks for sharing, I'll be using this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
It took a little time to prepare but the end result...fantastic. My husband won't stop talking about this meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
simply superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is truly delicious. Even my three small children enjoyed it. I used veal scallapini filet for them with only one asparagus spear. I'm not sure they even knew it was there. My husband gobbled his up and then waited for the children's left overs. (there weren't any) He immediately suggested I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This is one of the most delicious dishes I've ever had. Well worth the time spent preparing this meal. Next time, I may simmer the mushrooms seperately and spoon a very tiny amount of the wine+broth mixture onto the veal before cooking instead, to preserve the breading a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Better than 5 stars!!! I made this for a special occasion dinner party and my guests said it tasted like it was made in a gourmet restaraunt. It takes a while to make but well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
The best veal I've ever had. I made a few changes....didnt have any asparagus...and didnt use the red peppers. I used 2 packs of veal scallopine (about 8 pieces),egged,breaded and fried them. Transfered them to a baking dish and layered them with procuitto and provolone cheese. I made the wine sauce with one whole pack of white button mushrooms sliced and used beef broth instead of the chicken broth....thickened it slightly with cornstarch. I placed a small amount of sauce upon each piece of provolone(which was ontop of the veal) and covered the pan with foil and baked for about 15-20 min. on 300 degrees until the cheese was melty and bubbly. Served with more of the mushroom wine sauce on top. The veal was so tender and delicious! Hubby loved it. This is a true keeper. It tasted like I went out to eat at some fancy restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Made this tonite with Chicken instead of veal, and it was amazing! Everyone loved it! I added more asparagus and deleted the mushrooms (not a big fan of them) but it was wonderful! I will definetly make it again, and will definetly do it with veal!! Thanks for the great recipe, I can't wait to put it on the "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEGOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I made this meal for Mother's Day. It was absolutely outstanding! Everyone raved and raved! It is worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This recipe was excellent and very easy to follow. I did add more wine/chicken broth to have extra to pour over the linguine! I purchased the veal in wider and longer strips and then added filling, and just folded the veal piece over. My boyfriend loved this dish. It is definitely a keeper in my book. Am thinking about trying this with chicken for those who dislike veal! Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States