Veal Angelica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
The best veal I've ever had. I made a few changes....didnt have any asparagus...and didnt use the red peppers. I used 2 packs of veal scallopine (about 8 pieces),egged,breaded and fried them. Transfered them to a baking dish and layered them with procuitto and provolone cheese. I made the wine sauce with one whole pack of white button mushrooms sliced and used beef broth instead of the chicken broth....thickened it slightly with cornstarch. I placed a small amount of sauce upon each piece of provolone(which was ontop of the veal) and covered the pan with foil and baked for about 15-20 min. on 300 degrees until the cheese was melty and bubbly. Served with more of the mushroom wine sauce on top. The veal was so tender and delicious! Hubby loved it. This is a true keeper. It tasted like I went out to eat at some fancy restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Better than 5 stars!!! I made this for a special occasion dinner party and my guests said it tasted like it was made in a gourmet restaraunt. It takes a while to make but well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This is one of the most delicious dishes I've ever had. Well worth the time spent preparing this meal. Next time, I may simmer the mushrooms seperately and spoon a very tiny amount of the wine+broth mixture onto the veal before cooking instead, to preserve the breading a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
The flavors are really strong; it's a really filling dish. I liked it, but didn't absolutely love it, and no one really cared for the prosciutto. After it comes out of the oven it tastes more like bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was really good!. I made a few changes...I only had thin veal strips so I seasoned and breaded them and browned them seperately. I lined the bottom of a baking dish with the strips then did the layers of chz, prochuto, & asp. w/ more strips on top. I didn't have roasted red peppers so I used a reg. red pepper and it was great. I reduced the sauce a lot and then drizzled it over the meat and baked for 1/2 hour. My husband couldn't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is truly delicious. Even my three small children enjoyed it. I used veal scallapini filet for them with only one asparagus spear. I'm not sure they even knew it was there. My husband gobbled his up and then waited for the children's left overs. (there weren't any) He immediately suggested I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
simply superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
It took a little time to prepare but the end result...fantastic. My husband won't stop talking about this meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States