Veal Angelica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
EXCELLENT! A bit of work, but can be made ahead then cooked when ready. The sauce is wonderful and could be used in other ways. One short cut I have used is to lay the Aspar., etc in a layering to cook rather than making the packages. Saved some time, but both ways are excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is one of the best meals I have ever made! Both my husband and I enjoyed it very much, and I didn't change a thing. Congrats to a great recipe and Thanks for a wonderful evening...P.S.. We paired it with a "Chile" Dry Cabernet Sauvingnon. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Not as hard to make as it seems. Mine didn't look all that pretty but it tasted divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. I was torn on my grading, because even though the veal was terrible (I agree that the provolone was overpowering, and the "breading" ends up being more like a layer of bread pudding), I will make the mushroom wine sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This is by far the most unappetizing thing I've cooked from All Recipes. It makes no sense to bread and brown packages and then add 2 cups of liquid. The prosciutto totally overrode the flavors of the asparagus and provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Very good and surprisingly not as difficult to make as I thought it would be. I served with homemade mac and cheese and fresh string beans. I gave it 4/5 because I would have liked the wine sauce to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Great recipe!! I am already thinking about how many different variations I can do with this! I omitted the mushrooms (not a fan) and the proscuitto (didn't have any) and still thought it was to die for! Thanks for sharing, I'll be using this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This recipe was excellent and very easy to follow. I did add more wine/chicken broth to have extra to pour over the linguine! I purchased the veal in wider and longer strips and then added filling, and just folded the veal piece over. My boyfriend loved this dish. It is definitely a keeper in my book. Am thinking about trying this with chicken for those who dislike veal! Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I made this meal for Mother's Day. It was absolutely outstanding! Everyone raved and raved! It is worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Made this tonite with Chicken instead of veal, and it was amazing! Everyone loved it! I added more asparagus and deleted the mushrooms (not a big fan of them) but it was wonderful! I will definetly make it again, and will definetly do it with veal!! Thanks for the great recipe, I can't wait to put it on the "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEGOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States