VanVoorst Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I just made this, however I made a couple alterations, I used swiss cheese instead of mozzerella, I like the combo of hame and swiss and I used dijon mustard instead of yellow. The flavor is very nice and not overpowering as some had said with the yellow. Will definitely had this recipe to my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I think mustard and cream of mushroom just don't mesh so well. Maybe its an acquired taste. It wasn't terrible, but I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Didn't like the mustard seasoning in it. Maybe with another flavoring or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made this with no modifications. A little too much ham for me, and definitely too much parsley, but will make again! My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Lea Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was easy and delicious. This is a perfect way to use up leftover ham. The mustard flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
we didnt like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We liked this casserole and yes, you can taste the mustard a little bit but we didn't find it overpowering as others stated. Maybe it helped that I made this up the day before and cooked it the next day. Great way to use up leftover ham and stretching it for another complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I'm not that great at looking at at recipe and figuring out how to modify it, so I always make it exactly as written the first time. It's good for what it is--a way to make use of leftovers using stuff that's probably already in your kitchen--but I probably won't make it again. Having said that, husband thought it was great--I think it was the mustard that did it for him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Too much mustard. Admittedly, I only like mustard in small doses. I made this recipe using my Christmas ham. It was too overwhelmingly mustard-flavored for me to eat--but the husband had few qualms! If you like a strong mustard bite, I would recommend this. If not, be sure to cut the quantity down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Bragg
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Chef John's Ham and Cheese Calzones

Exquisite homemade calzones loaded with lots of quality ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States