Vanishing Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I we speak i am eating one of these cookies, the recipie was pretty easy to make, i didn't use my mixer becasue I didnt want my cookies to be flat. They are pretty good, and came out of the oven great with out crumbling apart, yet there just seems like something is missing. Ill figure it out and add it to the rest of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
What a perfect oatmeal cookie! It taste just like I remember my mother making. It turned out perfect. It wasn't flat or too puffy. The onlly thing I did was omit the nuts because I didn't have any, and used cinnamon instead of pumpkin spice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I agree with Diane Lynne, the original recipe calls for Cinnamon rather than pumpkin pie spice, although it does give it a different kick. Also- my family prefers golden raisins and in combination I add about a cup of Craisins (dried cranberries) or dried apricots cut into small pieces. They love this combination and it really becomes a good healthy breakfast cookie for kids on the run in the morning. My husband takes them to work and they are the first ones to be gone with requests for more. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These are the best oatmeal cookies ever! My family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These are really the best oatmeal cookies I've ever made. Instead of just all-purpose flour, I used 1/2 c. all-purpose flour 3/4 c. whole wheat flour. 1/4 c. mixture of oat bran, wheat bran and wheat germ. I also substituted cinnamon for the pumpkin spice. Additionally, I used dark chocolate chips and chopped mixed nuts. SOOOOOO yummy. Next time I might substitute apple sauce for half the butter, to make it a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe -and as another reviewer stated, it's the same as the recipe under the Quaker Oats lid. I use the recipe as a base, and make some changes for a really good and tasty treat. *Instead of rasins, I use a cup of Craisins - the tart and sweetness really adds to the flavor. *Instead of walnuts I use a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Delicious! *And rather than pumpkin pie spice, I use a tsp of cinnamon and a tsp of nutmeg. Nutmeg makes everything taste delicious, in my humble opinion. *I also highly recommend using real salted cream butter and cutting the salt down to a 1/4 tsp. WE LOVE THESE COOKIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethicuss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
LOVE THIS RECIPE! I have baked them a million times and the recipe just get better and better! I don't add raisin. Big hit every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
W
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was outstanding. Most oatmeal cookies are too salty for my family, but this one was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
the very best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States