Vanishing Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is the recipe right from the Quaker Oats canister. With the exception of 1 cup of raisins instead of the chocolatechips. WHo knows oatmeal cookies better??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good recipe. Not the best I've ever tasted, but real good just the same. And I think there's a perfect amount of oatmeal in these cookies--especially if you like something that's a bit better for you than the average chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used dark brown sugar, and a combo of white chocolate chips, walnuts, and dried cranberries. These are hands down the BEST oatmeal cookies I've ever made/had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I added all brown sugar, used one c. of chocolate chips and one c. of raisins. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this recipe is really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha & Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honaker, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by furusob
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This one gets 5 stars because of the look on my boyfreinds face when he bit into one of these. I went with rasins instead of the chocolate and I omited the salt. Perfect oatmeal cookies! Crispy on the outside, tender and moist on the inside. I also rolled these into small balls and dipped one side in sugar. I baked them with the sugar side up to give them a little bit of a glaze on top. Will make again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by furusob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Great! Note that you can use quick or old-fashioned oats. I didn't use chocolate chips, and these were the perfect oatmeal cookie. You could add 1 cup of raisins, and this recipe would be identical to the one on the oatmeal box. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
These were awesome! I took a batch to my daughther's preschool program and they were a hit. I did half of the batch with the Swirled Choc. Chips (white choc/choc) and half of the batch with raisins, they were both delightful. The recipe made exactly 4 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
The recipe must have lasted good to others, but I am not such a fan of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
They were great! My husband loves oatmeal cookies and these were one of the best that I have ever made. Next time I will add some raisins for half the batch and choc. chips in the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States