Vanilla Wafer Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I added 1/4 c sugar and used for a cheesecake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I used this crust to change the banana pudding IV recipe here on allrecipes to a banana cream pie. I also added about 1/3 cup of powdered sugar and it was so good! We love the banana pudding recipe, but agreed that this time the crust was the best part. I've used the recipe again today to make strawberry pie-yum! So versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I put a a bit of sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, and ground cloves in to compliment a pumpkin cheescake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Really simple and tasty - used for a lemon meringe pie - WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
It was great with cheesecake! Can't wait to experiment with other yummies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made this crust with "Joey's Cheesecake" from this site and the crust was wayyyy better than a graham cracker crust. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was an easy crust (and especially good w/ the "Banana Cream Pie I" recipe from this site). Changes I made include: 1) I didn't measure the crumbs exactly - just approximated it and added more butter if it was a little dry. 2) I enlisted the help of my husband to crush the cookies in a Ziplock freezer bag w/ a small hammer from his toolbox over a cutting board (much easier than using a meat pallet). 3) I baked it at 350 degrees for approximately 10 minutes until it wasn't too soft. 4) I added 1/3 cup of white sugar before pressing it into my pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Followed Sarah's suggestions and used for the Fruit and Cream Pie I recipe on here. Tasted great, making another one this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacyloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very tasty and super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!! Used this for homemade banana cream pie :) Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States