Vanilla Wafer Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I added 1/4 c sugar and used for a cheesecake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I put a a bit of sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, and ground cloves in to compliment a pumpkin cheescake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I used this crust to change the banana pudding IV recipe here on allrecipes to a banana cream pie. I also added about 1/3 cup of powdered sugar and it was so good! We love the banana pudding recipe, but agreed that this time the crust was the best part. I've used the recipe again today to make strawberry pie-yum! So versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Really simple and tasty - used for a lemon meringe pie - WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I used this as the crust for a banana cream pie and ended up with a slightly soggy crust. Perhaps it would have worked better if I had baked the crust a little first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
It was great with cheesecake! Can't wait to experiment with other yummies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
My pie plates are a little taller on the sides so I used 2 1/4 cups of mini vanilla wafers and a stick of butter. So great to not have to bake it. I used this for a base for Banana Cream Pie 1. Simply delish-iousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made this crust with "Joey's Cheesecake" from this site and the crust was wayyyy better than a graham cracker crust. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Certainly not worth the stick of butter or the calories. Very gooey and wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary  Callan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Goes really well with Mini Cheesecakes but I think I may like a basic graham cracker crust better. Great if you'd like a change of pace from that though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States