Vanilla Wafer Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe. Instead of 1 cup white sugar I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. It makes for a chewier cookie. I made four separate batches. One using vanilla, one almond extract, one with lemon extract, and the last with orange extract. I used different toppings to differentiate the cookies (sliced almonds, yellow and orange sprinkles). All are quite delicious, but my family chose almond as their favorite. I also had mint extract but I just couldn't get into the mood to try it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a good recipe. You really must put 2inches apart as they spread while baking. I only had to bake for 10 min. I really had to watch the second batch 'cuz the first batch was burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a quick and simple yet tasty vanilla buttery cookies love these.But i sprinkle a little cinnamon sugar on top before baking them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
They were better than the boxed wafers, thats for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Amazingly good! They melt into your mouth and crumble! Make sure they don't brown to much but are lightly brown on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Really good cookie recipe! Fast! I will make again, and I believe you could add craisins, chocolate chips, nuts or even crushed (drained) pineapple to the batter without hurting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Easy to make and they taste good. This is the closest I've seen for homemade Nilla wafers but the flavor and texture are not store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
yum..i just made them and they turned out amazing. The cook time took more like 30 minutes for me but i think that it just depends on your oven. But My family and i are really enjoying these and btw this is the first thing that i have baked that is not from a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have NO clue what I did wrong...... the batter was thin... and the cookies ran together. Eh, they still taste okay. I don't think I would make this recipe again. On a different note, me and my little brother thought it would be fun to add fruity cereal to half of the batter and sprinkles in the other. I also added a hint of nutmeg just for a little flavor boost. Pretty good all-in-all and they smell fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iloveliebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very good! I used 3/4 cup sugar as suggested by others and it was just right. You might as well double the recipe because they just won't last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States