Vanilla Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I love this punch!!! We had it at a wedding shower and everyone loved it!!!! It is so easy to make and I will use it over and over again!!! Thanks for the help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Wonderful punch for my little one's 1st birthday party! I added 3T of the clear vanilla extract and 1T of the almond extract, used ginger ale and added frozen strawberries along with the ice. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Great punch, great hit , especially with men. This is an easy recipe and the results are always received well. I do a lot of church functions and this is always a big hit...especially the men. They line up to get 2nds and 3rds. This is a great make ahead recipe as a stress saver for those last minute parties. I have passed this recipe on to many,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
The punch was delicious to not only me but to 6 young ladies who ages range from 5 - 10 years old. I found this recipe when I was searching for a clear punch in which I wouldn't have to worry if it was spilled onto my cream colored carpet. It was perfect the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I am a big fan of creme sodas so I was eager to try this after reading the reviews. I was not disappointed. I cut the recipe in hlaf to give it a try, used real vanilla extract & I didn't make punch. Just put the syrup in a bottle & added a couple of tbp to a glass of iced gineger ale. Yummm. Thanks so much for a new addiction, Teri G.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
this was a big hit at christmas. No matter how hard I have tried I do not like almond flavoring so I altered the flavorings a little I used 4 Tablespoons of vanilla and 1/4 of a teaspoon of the almond. I then added frozen strawberries, orange slices, maraschino cherries and pineapples to the punch bowl I used gingerale in the first bowl and then I used rapberry gingerale in the second and then grape gingerale in the third all three disappeared. And I still had syrup leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This punch is requested at almost every event I cater... even some that I don't. ;) I have utilized some of the ideas of others, always with rave results. I have tinted it blue, pink & left it the original cream color. I have put ice cream in it... used flavored ales... floated fruit... you name it, it has been done. You can't go wrong with this punch. Be adventurous, use your imagination & enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jarrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
When I put the punch in the refrigerator, I used a BALL Jar that holds 4 cups. It has a measurement on the side and I let it sit in the glass (open) until it cooled and then put it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is an excellent punch. I've used this recipe or one just like it for about 11 years and everyone loves it. For a twist change the measurements a little and use 7 c sugar, 5 c water, 5 T vanilla, 5 T almond extract, one can of frozen pineapple and 1 can of frozen lemonade. It gives it a kick. This is a favorite at all of our church functions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised..this didn't sound like something that I would like very well. I was looking for a punch that didn't have a lot of color and thought I would try it for my parents 60th Anniversary. I saw comments that it was very sweet so I left out a cup of sugar and used half splenda to cut sugar but not sweetness. My nephew camped out at the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States