Vanilla Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I love this punch!!! We had it at a wedding shower and everyone loved it!!!! It is so easy to make and I will use it over and over again!!! Thanks for the help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Oh my sweetness! I made this recipe and at my house we called it "Homemade Cream Soda" which is more how I would classify it than Vanilla Punch. It was sickingly sweet but you can cut that by adding more ginger ale or ice. It was delicious though! Love that vanilla flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
this was a big hit at christmas. No matter how hard I have tried I do not like almond flavoring so I altered the flavorings a little I used 4 Tablespoons of vanilla and 1/4 of a teaspoon of the almond. I then added frozen strawberries, orange slices, maraschino cherries and pineapples to the punch bowl I used gingerale in the first bowl and then I used rapberry gingerale in the second and then grape gingerale in the third all three disappeared. And I still had syrup leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I used this as a base for making a white/ivory punch and it looked like clouds in the punch bowl. I made the syrup using regular dark pure vanilla since I wanted to get a bit of ivory color, although it didn't change it much. Scoop 1/2 gallon pineapple sherbet into the punch bowl. Pour 1c. chilled syrup over the scoops then pour on 2-3L. of chilled mixed berry sparkling water. Let it set about about 1/2 hour (so you can make this plenty ahead of time) and then stir/fold the mixture well before serving. I found that 1c. syrup to 2L. water makes it pretty sweet so if you want less, then reduce the amount of syrup or add another L. of the sparkling water. The mixed berry added just enough zing to the taste, the syrup sweetened the water plenty, and it was "colorless". The perfect white punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I made this for a baby shower and everyone liked it. I will use it again because it is always nice to have something different that is pleasing to everyone. Until I found this posted here I had never heard of vanilla punch before. Now I have something that is as universally liked as sprite and pineapple punch but it is different enough to stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Tested this for my mom's wedding. It was WAY too sweet. We both have a sweet tooth, but couldn't tolerate even one entire glass of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
The punch was delicious to not only me but to 6 young ladies who ages range from 5 - 10 years old. I found this recipe when I was searching for a clear punch in which I wouldn't have to worry if it was spilled onto my cream colored carpet. It was perfect the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This a fall back when I cater and they do not want a fruit punch. It helps to cut the sweetness if you add a bottle of club soda or tonic water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This punch is requested at almost every event I cater... even some that I don't. ;) I have utilized some of the ideas of others, always with rave results. I have tinted it blue, pink & left it the original cream color. I have put ice cream in it... used flavored ales... floated fruit... you name it, it has been done. You can't go wrong with this punch. Be adventurous, use your imagination & enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jarrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I used this recipe for a bridal shower. It was kind of plain by itself, the taste was good...but it just looked like soda. I added fresh raspberries and chopped up mint leaves and added this to the punch. It was a hit. The subtle additions in flavor made this recipe wonderful! And it was very aesthetically pleasing :)Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States