Vanilla Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I am a big fan of creme sodas so I was eager to try this after reading the reviews. I was not disappointed. I cut the recipe in hlaf to give it a try, used real vanilla extract & I didn't make punch. Just put the syrup in a bottle & added a couple of tbp to a glass of iced gineger ale. Yummm. Thanks so much for a new addiction, Teri G.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I just finished a test batch of this recipe because I'm planning to serve it at a baby shower where the color theme is black and white and safari animals. I found the champagne white color appealing for my theme. (I used gingerale.) The taste is very good and I would liken it to a very sweet 'Italian soda' which is a flavor syrup stirred into carbonated soda water. I will probably dilute the syrup more than called for so it suits my taste but that's easily achieved. The reason I gave 3 stars is for the consistency. It's not very special for a punch bowl. To remedy that I plan to float some scoops of Breyers Vanilla ice cream in the bowl to give it more fizzle and appeal. I agree with another reviewer that it is like cream soda. So I guess it will be a giant cream soda float!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Tested this for my mom's wedding. It was WAY too sweet. We both have a sweet tooth, but couldn't tolerate even one entire glass of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I made this for a baby shower and everyone liked it. I will use it again because it is always nice to have something different that is pleasing to everyone. Until I found this posted here I had never heard of vanilla punch before. Now I have something that is as universally liked as sprite and pineapple punch but it is different enough to stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Oh my sweetness! I made this recipe and at my house we called it "Homemade Cream Soda" which is more how I would classify it than Vanilla Punch. It was sickingly sweet but you can cut that by adding more ginger ale or ice. It was delicious though! Love that vanilla flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
The punch was delicious to not only me but to 6 young ladies who ages range from 5 - 10 years old. I found this recipe when I was searching for a clear punch in which I wouldn't have to worry if it was spilled onto my cream colored carpet. It was perfect the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
this was a big hit at christmas. No matter how hard I have tried I do not like almond flavoring so I altered the flavorings a little I used 4 Tablespoons of vanilla and 1/4 of a teaspoon of the almond. I then added frozen strawberries, orange slices, maraschino cherries and pineapples to the punch bowl I used gingerale in the first bowl and then I used rapberry gingerale in the second and then grape gingerale in the third all three disappeared. And I still had syrup leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I love this punch!!! We had it at a wedding shower and everyone loved it!!!! It is so easy to make and I will use it over and over again!!! Thanks for the help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States