Vanilla Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This a fall back when I cater and they do not want a fruit punch. It helps to cut the sweetness if you add a bottle of club soda or tonic water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised..this didn't sound like something that I would like very well. I was looking for a punch that didn't have a lot of color and thought I would try it for my parents 60th Anniversary. I saw comments that it was very sweet so I left out a cup of sugar and used half splenda to cut sugar but not sweetness. My nephew camped out at the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Great punch, great hit , especially with men. This is an easy recipe and the results are always received well. I do a lot of church functions and this is always a big hit...especially the men. They line up to get 2nds and 3rds. This is a great make ahead recipe as a stress saver for those last minute parties. I have passed this recipe on to many,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
When I put the punch in the refrigerator, I used a BALL Jar that holds 4 cups. It has a measurement on the side and I let it sit in the glass (open) until it cooled and then put it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This punch is requested at almost every event I cater... even some that I don't. ;) I have utilized some of the ideas of others, always with rave results. I have tinted it blue, pink & left it the original cream color. I have put ice cream in it... used flavored ales... floated fruit... you name it, it has been done. You can't go wrong with this punch. Be adventurous, use your imagination & enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jarrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I used this recipe for a bridal shower. It was kind of plain by itself, the taste was good...but it just looked like soda. I added fresh raspberries and chopped up mint leaves and added this to the punch. It was a hit. The subtle additions in flavor made this recipe wonderful! And it was very aesthetically pleasing :)Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I used this as a base for making a white/ivory punch and it looked like clouds in the punch bowl. I made the syrup using regular dark pure vanilla since I wanted to get a bit of ivory color, although it didn't change it much. Scoop 1/2 gallon pineapple sherbet into the punch bowl. Pour 1c. chilled syrup over the scoops then pour on 2-3L. of chilled mixed berry sparkling water. Let it set about about 1/2 hour (so you can make this plenty ahead of time) and then stir/fold the mixture well before serving. I found that 1c. syrup to 2L. water makes it pretty sweet so if you want less, then reduce the amount of syrup or add another L. of the sparkling water. The mixed berry added just enough zing to the taste, the syrup sweetened the water plenty, and it was "colorless". The perfect white punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This punch turned out fantastic. Everyone at my daughter's first birthday raved about it. Mixing the syrup was a cinch. The only problem I had was when it came time to serve it, the refrigerated syrup had thickened and settled a bit. After a few short bursts in the microwave though it was remedied and the final punch was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
We made this for a wedding that used black and white for the color scheme. The punch was OK, but not great. Too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Wonderful punch for my little one's 1st birthday party! I added 3T of the clear vanilla extract and 1T of the almond extract, used ginger ale and added frozen strawberries along with the ice. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States