Vanilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
So delicious! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
You have to adjust the sugar/vanilla level according to what kind of filling you use, and according to your taste. When using "pumpkin pie filling", you can leave the recipe as it is or reduce the sweetness. If using "pure pumpkin filling" or fresh pumpkin, you might want to add more sugar/vanilla or spices. Just do a taste test before baking. I think that the recipe, as written, is best for "pumpkin pie filling". Also, I baked the pie in a water bath and with foil around the rim to prevent burning, and used the recipe "Best Ever Pie Crust" for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted! Everyone asked me for the recipe. I ended up giving some slices away because I was afraid I would eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happiestmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Very yummy, i added more spice because that's how i like it...everyone loved it! big hit, especially with a homemade crust. I baked a pumpkin and pureed that to use in this recipe, but make sure it's the right kind! Sugar pumpkin has the right taste and texture, and it makes the pie come out rly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I've never been able to stand pumpkin pie - until now. I made this for Thanksgiving, in a water bath, and it came out perfectly. Everyone enjoyed it, and preferred it over traditional spiced pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Good for kids, I prefer a little more spice though. I made tarts out of this and topped it off with cream cheese icing. Needless to say the kids gobbled them up and requested another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Made this for Thanksgiving...and everyone liked it. They did say that they liked the traditional pie that I normally make better, but this was still good. I am glad that I tried this, but according to the relatives I should stick with what works...so I guess I will have to keep with mine. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
It was a little too rich but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Everyone loved the pie, but I wasn't as excited as them. It tasted good, but is there a vanilla flavoring that woulda made it taste great? I added sweetened condensed milk instead and used McCormicks Pumpkin Spice Seasoning instead of ground cinammon. The biggest hit regarding the pie... I used a grahm cracked pie crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by longtab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States