Vanilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I served this pie at a family get together last weekend and everyone loved it. I just just a little more vanilla extract and the best ever pie crust recipe with this. This is definitly becoming a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Delicious pie, i added a pecan streusel topping just for some extra oomph. There are so many recipes for pumpkin pie it's nice to try a new one for fun every now and then. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
So delicious! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
You have to adjust the sugar/vanilla level according to what kind of filling you use, and according to your taste. When using "pumpkin pie filling", you can leave the recipe as it is or reduce the sweetness. If using "pure pumpkin filling" or fresh pumpkin, you might want to add more sugar/vanilla or spices. Just do a taste test before baking. I think that the recipe, as written, is best for "pumpkin pie filling". Also, I baked the pie in a water bath and with foil around the rim to prevent burning, and used the recipe "Best Ever Pie Crust" for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted! Everyone asked me for the recipe. I ended up giving some slices away because I was afraid I would eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happiestmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Very yummy, i added more spice because that's how i like it...everyone loved it! big hit, especially with a homemade crust. I baked a pumpkin and pureed that to use in this recipe, but make sure it's the right kind! Sugar pumpkin has the right taste and texture, and it makes the pie come out rly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I've never been able to stand pumpkin pie - until now. I made this for Thanksgiving, in a water bath, and it came out perfectly. Everyone enjoyed it, and preferred it over traditional spiced pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Good for kids, I prefer a little more spice though. I made tarts out of this and topped it off with cream cheese icing. Needless to say the kids gobbled them up and requested another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Made this for Thanksgiving...and everyone liked it. They did say that they liked the traditional pie that I normally make better, but this was still good. I am glad that I tried this, but according to the relatives I should stick with what works...so I guess I will have to keep with mine. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States