Vanilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
i like all pumpkin pies...but i would skip the unnecessary step of adding flour to the batter. since discovering pumpkin chiffon pie, all others seem, just okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I absolutely cannot stand pumpkin pie, however I made this one for the family and gave it a try and OH MY GOSH! This stuff was the best! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This pumpkin pie is absolutely phenomenal!!! I have made it countless times now & the recipe has never failed to amaze! It is the absolute creamiest, dreamiest pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. I did cut the sugar down to a half cup. It was still amazing! Thank you so much for this amazing recipe!!!!!!!!!!! By the way, I am now craving this pie while pregnant with my fourth child! OH DEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very good pie! I have to admit no one in my family makes pumpkin pie....we never have it at any holiday functions....my family prefers sweet potato pie...but I wanted to give it a try...this recipe was fine for those that do not like a spicy pie....however, i did want to taste some spice but I didn't want the pie to be overpowered by the spices. The only thing I did differently was add 1/4 of brown sugar, only 1/2 white sugar, and a little bit more of vanilla. I think next time I will make it a tad sweeter but that's just a personal preference....heck my 4 year old liked it and asked for more. The only test is my husband...he doesn't like pumpkin pie...so we'll see. But overall, i will make this pie for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this at Thanksgiving and while I thought it was good - I'm not usually a big pumpkin pie fan, so I like that it didn't taste like a traditional pumpkin pie - my husband wasn't as keen on it. He said it "didn't taste right", which is vague, but that's my husband for you. So four stars averaged out between us ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This pie was amazing i made it to all recipe specification except i added a slight more vanilla and cinnamon..... It was easy to make and is very light in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Boone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Sooooooooooo good, the best one ever! It was so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yum! This was a bigger hit than the traditional pumpkin pie. We all loved the addition of the vanilla, more of the pumpkin flavor was able to shine through. I replaced the white sugar with Splenda. And, added just a touch more cinnamon. Bake time was perfect. Will definitely make this one again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Excellent pie! I brought to Thanksgiving dinner and everyone enjoyed it, nothing to change here! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States