Vanilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Good, but I didn't notice the vanilla a whole bunch...not enough to call it Vanilla Pumpkin Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Amazing recipe I substituted condensed milk for evaporated milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
PLEASE READ BEFORE MAKING: If you use fresh pumpkin in the above recipe you will end up with a soupy liquid. You either must strain the fresh pumpkin puree (fresh pumpkin holds a ton of water) or use less than half the amount of evaporated milk the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Nice pumpkin custard... the only change I made was to substitute pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Best pumpkin pie I have ear had. I made two changes, I used sweetened cond milk instead of evaporated and I used all of the can of pumpkin not just 1.5 cups. It was too much filling for the reg 9" shell. I put the rest in a small ramekin and it was cooked in about 15 min, gave a preview of the pie to taste. This pie is very sweet, not a spicy pie at all which is what we like. The bake time was exactly what the recipe calls for. I won't make any other pumpkin pie again. I made this to see if it was good enough for Christmas next week, I will make it again next week for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have made this recipe for the past 10 years and it's by far my favorite pumpkin pie. It is perfect exactly the way it's written. The pumpkin really tastes fresh in this recipe with the addition of vanilla. I also use sweet cinnamon which has a lighter flavor along with homemade whipped cream. Very good recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These are a few changes I made but it was an aazing pie! 2tbl vanilla, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 cup sugar, condensed milk instead of evaporated, added a little extra pumpkin(homemade puree)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Excellent! Added l/2 teas. nutmeg and about l/4 teas vanilla more. Fast became our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
i like all pumpkin pies...but i would skip the unnecessary step of adding flour to the batter. since discovering pumpkin chiffon pie, all others seem, just okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I absolutely cannot stand pumpkin pie, however I made this one for the family and gave it a try and OH MY GOSH! This stuff was the best! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States