Vanilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
It was a little too rich but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Everyone loved the pie, but I wasn't as excited as them. It tasted good, but is there a vanilla flavoring that woulda made it taste great? I added sweetened condensed milk instead and used McCormicks Pumpkin Spice Seasoning instead of ground cinammon. The biggest hit regarding the pie... I used a grahm cracked pie crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by longtab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
LOVED this pie! It's perfect for people who love the taste of pumpkin but don't like pumpkin pie because of the overbearing spices. My 14 year old son HATED pumpkin pie until this year and I have converted him with this one! He has requested this pie for all holidays for the rest of his life! The only change I made to this recipe was to grate some fresh nutmeg into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmericanBrandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I liked this recipe. Real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
it was unbeleivable! I'm definitely going to be making this again as soon as i can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Pumpkin pie is normally not my favorite so when I decided to make this I wasn't too enthusiastic. To my delight it turned out to be absolutely delicious!! I used fresh pumpkin pulp, whole milk, and corn starch instead of flour. If you don't like pumpkin pie try this and you'll be converted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This recipe is kinda bland. I'm giving it 4 stars because my boyfriend loves it! Make sure and serve it with a big dollup of whip cream sprinkled with cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Fantastic use of pumpkin! I will definately make this one again. My boyfriend said it is his favorite pumpkin pie which is saying a lot since he used to be a chef! This recipe makes enough for 2 9" pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoyhoyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gretcha
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is the best pumpkin pie! It taste amazing. Vanilla is the perfect combination for the pumpkin fillin. This is my first pie and it seriously tastes better than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Thanks for this recipe! I love pumpkin but don't love all the spices that usually accompany pumpkin recipes - blech! Nice to see a pie that features fresh pumpkin flavor and is not overwhelmed by "pumpkin pie" spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathytress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States