Vanilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Excellent pumpkin pie recipe. Even for a non-pumpkin pie lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
it turned out great. my first time making pies. the crust burnt on the sides but i learned to cover the sides w/foil before baking. vanilla flavor is best for those who don't like the spicy flavored pies like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This pie is excellent. Tastes fresh because there aren't too many spices overpowering the pumpkin flavor. It's creamy and bakes high, not flat and hard like some pumpkin pies. Received many compliments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
this pie tasted great. The vanilla really gave pumpkin pie a new and interesting flavor. The only thing was that 20 minutes in a 450 degree oven really burned the entire edge of my crust so i had to break that part off. But other than that, everything else turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
It is a good recipe. I was expecting something with more of a vanilla/less of a pumpkin pie taste. I am just not a pumpkin pie person, I guess. It does bake up smooth and creamy, and I covered my crust, so browning/burning wasn't an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This was the first pumpkin pie I ever made, and it tasted great! The edges burned a bit and it was in the oven for well over an hour, but I will definitely make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I loved the creamy consistency of this pie! The only thing I would change would be to add some extra pumkin pie spice. I added it instead of the cinnamon and more than the recipe called for and it was still pretty bland although everyone seemed to like it with cool whip. The extra spice would make it awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
verry good. i added a bit more vanilla, it turned out very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This was wonderful...and I have never made a pie before simple easy directions and delicious..My husband wants me to make this to bring to his moms for thanksgiving...(that is his way of giving it 10 stars!!) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This pie is one of the best pumpkin pie recipes we have eaten. We liked that it was not over powering with spice. We followed the recipe as it was written, doubling for two pies. We used fresh pumpkin. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States