Vanilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Love this recipe! No tweaking required unless you want more of something than the other. For instance, if you LOVE vanilla flavor than add an extra tsp or if you love pumpkin spice then add 1/2 tsp. This recipe is fools proof and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really like this pumpkin pie. I don't like all the spices in more "traditional" recipes so this was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shurkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this pie, and it came out delicious. I tweaked it a bit, as well. I used 1 can of sweetened condensed milk, instead of evaporated and omitted the sugar. I added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and 1.5 tsp of cinnamon. I also added more vanilla, I used bourbon vanilla - 3 tsp. I loved the taste of the vanilla and cinnamon. This was a delicious pie. I covered my pie edges with foil as well, or it would have definitely burned. I suggest using a water bath so the pie would be aestheticaly pleasing. Great recipe, even though tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very easy,esp for beginners like me. It was good, better chilled than room temp. After reading the tips I used Pump.pie filling, dbled the vanilla and cinnamon, subbed 1/2 sugar with brown sugar and used a mix of evap. milk with sweet. cond. milk. Very creamy and mild tasting-sweet enough but no big WOW factor. Next time I will add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe is a great alternative to the one on the back of the pumkin mix can. I did have to more than double the sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to get any kind of taste, but it came out great in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great texture! Best pumpkin pie recipe I've tried, so I made it for Thanksgiving. It turned out great in a crust, and even better in individual crust-less ramekins that I made for some folks with gluten allergies. (I did use a little less sugar and fresh pumpkin). Beautiful and simple recipe; thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUZZYGIRAFFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe is great.I added an extra teaspoon of vanilla and and I substituted the whte suger for 1/4 cup of brown suger.I used sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated and I also added a teespoon of rum extract and a little bit of nutmeg.Yummm it was great.Everyone was raving about it and couldnt figure out where the extra flavor came from.This will be my recipe for the holidays.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Recipe was easy to mkae. If I make this again I will definitely add more cinnamon, maybe some ground clove & nutmeg. Good texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I will never make a standard pumpkin pie again. The best ever!! Used fresh pumpkin with a whole can of evaporated milk and the no roll pie crust. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Good recipe, the flavor was ok, I added more vanilla and nutmeg to it. However the edge burned quickly. Are you sure that this is right oven temperature?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States