Vanilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
As I type this review I am eating this DELICIOUS pie. I particularly liked how easy it is to make. My husband loves it too. It was my first time using fresh pumpkin. I took others advice and adjusted the sugar and increased the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is one of my favorite pumpkin pie recipes! I don't like the taste (or smell) of cloves or any of the traditional pumpkin pie spices. I have even made this with the vanilla extract AND a little bit of almond extract to slightly change the flavor. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat P
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
We love this pie. Not really into the real spicy pies. I made pie as is and it was real good. Decided to put my own twist on this. Changes I made: 1/4 brown sugar and 2/4 white sugar. Also used 6 oz evap milk and 6 oz 1/2 and 1/2. 2 t cinn. 2 t vanilla, 1/4 t ginger and a dash of nutmeg. Like I said...pie is good as is, this is just my families personal likings. Will try with fresh pumpkin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was my first pie. It came out great. I used Pillsbury uncooked pie crust. I used a whole cup f sugar and two teaspoons of vanilla. My husband was really surprised how good it was considering it was my first pie..THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Was just okay. My personal preference is still the traditional pumpkin pie taste. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I really liked this pie. I found the vanilla seemed to give the pie a mild flavor. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
AB70, thank you for a wonderful recipe. I regularly make this pie throughout the fall and winter. The only change I make is to reduce the amount of sugar from 3/4 cup to 1/2 cup. For health reasons I've had to cut back on the amount of sugar in all the recipes I make. I've found that for any given recipe I can usually reduce the sugar by 25 percent without affecting the outcome or sacrificing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Best recipe for a fresh roasted pie pumpkin, I haven't tried it with canned. The finished pie is a gorgeous creamy light orange color, and the taste is very custardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made two different pumpkin pies for Thanksgiving this year and this one was by far the favorite. I doubled up on the vanilla as suggested by others. I had to bake an extra ten minutes, but that might be my oven. I was really glad to see this turn out so well - when you're baking at higher altitudes it's always hard to know what you're going to get, but this recipe worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great pie. We exchanged 1/4 white sugar for 1/4 brown sugar. Increased both salt and cinnamon by a mere 1/4 tsp. each. Great base from which to cook a perfect pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States