Vanilla Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this for a girls' gathering. Everyone loved it! My vanilla bean crisped up in the Whirly Pop so I wasn't able to scrape the seeds very well but I could see plenty of the lovely flecks from popping the corn with the bean. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family, and MUCH better than all the vanilla syrup-coated recipes I found before finding this one. I wished the vanilla was stronger but it does say "hint of vanilla" in the description. Here's what I'll try next time to coax a little more flavor out: I put the used vanilla bean into a container of sugar to make vanilla sugar, which I've been meaning to try for years now. Next time I'll toss the scraped beans into the vanilla sugar to boost the flavor. I think I'll also infuse some oil with another vanilla bean and pop the corn in that. At any rate, I will definitely make this again and again for our family Friday night movie and popcorn night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I think I have to go make another bowl...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
It's quick and easy to make, and the kids really enjoy eating it! Can barely taste the vanilla flavor even after using vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
THIS IS SUPER YUMMY AND GREAT AS A GIFT OR FOR PARTIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was great! A little sweet, but not too many calories. We added another 1 Tbsp of butter and a bit more sugar to coat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was amazing! I was craving a sweet snack, but I'm trying to avoid cookies and sweets, so this was a great light way to get some sugar in. Totally satisfied my craving, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
The tasters have spoken, and it was a resounding: "iffy" on the taste. The folks who liked it really liked it and the folks who didn't... really didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
The best popcorn ever and so easy !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elsberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Yummy! This is a great and simple recipe. I made it a few times. The second time, I used two vanilla beans because I had a lot of them in the cupboard and I really like the vanilla taste. I put the used beans into my brewing vanilla extract (on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States