Vanilla Milkshake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Very good. I left out the ice because I hate ice chunks in my drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This shake was so simple and delicious, that I am surprised I didn't think of it myself. I used chocolate ice cream, too, and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very yommy. I added vanilla extract and 4 cubes of ice and a little chocolate syrup. So good live the whipped cream idea just fabulous ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This was excellent. My boys love making this and when they are in the mood for a chocolate milkshake they just add chocolate syrup. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
What can I say... this kid knows his milkshakes! Delicous. I'd give it 10 stars if I could! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
an amazing recipe. this is now a regular drink in my household. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phyllicia mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Good and easy! I added a few teaspoons of chocolate syrup...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Simple, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayecat
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This is soooo yummy and it makes the perfect milkshake. My blender is really bad with ice so I leave that out completely. I do as the submitter suggests and add a dash of vanilla. My 4 year old loves this. It's also good with chocolate ice cream. Thanks Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious frosty treat! I love milkshakes and this really hit the spot. I left out the ice as ice cream is cold enough on it's own. I added the additional vanilla to increase the flavor. I guess this can be as thick or as thin as you like - it all depends on how big your "scoops" of ice cream are and just add the milk until you get the desired thickness. Perfect topped with whipped cream and a cherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States