Vanilla Milkshake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious frosty treat! I love milkshakes and this really hit the spot. I left out the ice as ice cream is cold enough on it's own. I added the additional vanilla to increase the flavor. I guess this can be as thick or as thin as you like - it all depends on how big your "scoops" of ice cream are and just add the milk until you get the desired thickness. Perfect topped with whipped cream and a cherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This is soooo yummy and it makes the perfect milkshake. My blender is really bad with ice so I leave that out completely. I do as the submitter suggests and add a dash of vanilla. My 4 year old loves this. It's also good with chocolate ice cream. Thanks Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Very good. I left out the ice because I hate ice chunks in my drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This shake was so simple and delicious, that I am surprised I didn't think of it myself. I used chocolate ice cream, too, and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This was excellent. My boys love making this and when they are in the mood for a chocolate milkshake they just add chocolate syrup. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
What can I say... this kid knows his milkshakes! Delicous. I'd give it 10 stars if I could! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Simple, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayecat
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
it was very runny and milky, we used it as the milk base in our next recipe though, so it all worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This may be because of variation in ice cream brands, but this did not work out for me at all. It was FAR too much milk and came out runny -- even after I added more ice cream to try to even it out! I would be really cautious about using this recipe -- in future, I'll start with very little milk and add more by feel. I still gave it two stars because ice cream is delicious, even made into a runny milkthing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Good flavour, but I will leave out the ice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States