Vanilla Milkshake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
i tried this recipe and it was super-licuos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
It Was Really Good I Used More Ice Cream To Thicken It & Added Sprinkles When I Was Finished I Loved It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rain Wynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It's so easy and its tasty. just what you need on a quick sunny day. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
this was so great and we loved it! My dog liked it too because we added some chocolate to the shake and we dropped one and he ate it. sara and fred german
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I didn't care for this milkshake that much. It turned out very thin. Instead of using 1 cup of half-and-half, I used 1/2 a cup which made it a lot more thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvvolleyball

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This shake was great it came out a little thin so I added 1.5 scoops and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Classic recipe! Smooth, rich, and creamy - definitely worthy of the last of my Haagen Daz ice cream. I did make mine a little thicker by using less half and half. Just like with any other recipe adjust to your tastes and you'll be sure to enjoy this cold delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Back when I was a kid, back in B.C. [ha ha], My cousin and I used to put the ice cream and vanilla extract & 1/2 & 1/2 in a glass and just stir until ready to spoon out. I still love to do this. As you stir it, you get it thick, and toward the end, thin enough to drink. It is still one of my favorite ways to have a shake. Sometimes we would add malt to it. SUPER. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Since I'mnew to the site, I love the way you do your milkshakes, maybe I should try it with my burgers and Fries dish. It was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
great easy recipe. nice way to switch up your everyday drinks. great for liqueur mix as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States