Vanilla Milkshake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I was babysitting and I thought a really good idea was to make smoothies but we didn't have any fruit. Soo I decided to make this kind of milkshake and to be honest I probably would never make this recipe of milkshakes again cause it tasted more like milk and vanilla then anything else. Alot of liquid, like me solids. There is some bits of flavor but not a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Robinson
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Pretty good, but could've been better. Maybe the mistake I made was using 2% milk instead of whole, but I didn't have that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
DELICIOUS!!! Best milkshake ever!! I put a little less milk, to make it thicker. But otherwise, loved it!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delish! I added a small amount of cinnamon and used 2% milk and fat free frozen yogurt along with vanilla extract !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna kercewich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great milkshake! I made this for my mother who needs to consume more calories. In place of the milk, I used an 8-oz bottle of Very Vanilla Boost supplement drink. Would be very good for seniors in that regard. I also added a bit of vanilla protein powder. Thanks for the recipe, DPULLIAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy. I cut it in half and put 1/4 tsp mint extract and some chocolate chips and made it a mint chocolate chip milkshake. I think it tastes better with my homemade vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe was a satisfying treat on a steaming summer day. The ingredients and directions were quick and simple and the whole experience took less than five minutes! I recommend this recipe to all people, It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heart You

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We call them FRAPPES here in New England!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Ordway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe was ok but you could taste the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was amazing! but it was liquid-y but i would recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States