Vanilla Ice Cream X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
My family said that is recipe was the BEST homemade ice cream they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This Ice Cream is GREAT! I don't own an ice cream machine and I found that the taste and flavor of this is better than the ones in the store!! It's cheap and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fritziph
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Super simple & delish! I doubled the recipe & poured it into a gallon sized ice cream tub that I had saved from store bought ice cream. It was worth the 24hr wait to eat it! Now I'm ready to try adding different flavors/toppings into it! This will be in my favorite recipes from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I actually made this in my ice cream maker. It is great- but even better the next day after being in the freezer. I can't believe how easy and cheap this is to make!! It's the perfect texture. And it does have a dulce du leche taste to it- kinda caramel- like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Best Homemade Ice Cream you can find! I have done this in our ice cream maker but most the time I put it in ziplock bags and throw it in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Campbell Van Every

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Acequia, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Easiest, creamiest ice cream I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Best I ever made. I didn't have ice cream maker. And I've tried to make 'manually'. Didn't work out. Still icy. But this one, works like magic. Easy and delish. I use dry powder whipping cream. And it makes 2 litre. 1l I made with 1c oreo. It was sooo great. Really like store-bought. I will try another flavour. Thank u so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Luuuuuv this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
HUGE hit today at our family birthday party. AND, it had wonderful consistency. (approx 6 hours in freezer after 20 min spin in ice cream machine.) Super smooth, creamy and easy. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This recipe was so easy, creamy and delicious! I doubled it and I used 1/4 cup of Vanilla flavored Irish Cream liquor instead of vanilla extract. Absolutely to die for! Everybody couldn't stop raving about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4you

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States