Vanilla Ice Cream X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This is excellent. I added Oreos to this and made the ice cream in a Cuisinart ice cream & frozen yogurt maker. The thing I like best about this recipe is the fact that this remains semi-soft and creamy in the freezer, unlike other homemade ice creams which always turn rock hard. I plan on using this recipe a lot, and I think it is easily customizable to make whatever flavor you want. I already have plans to add chocolate, strawberries... All sorts of things! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I want to thank you for the easiest and best vanilla ice cream I have ever made without making a mess. Myk wife and children think I am the best cook of all times. It was easy and very smooth and rich.. Everyone should try it... It is the best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
YUMMY!!! This ice cream has a dulce de leche flavor, which I loved. Followed the recipe exactly, and the texture was rich and smooth, not rock-hard like most ice creams I make. I made this for my husband, and pledged not to eat any, since I'm low-carbing. However, this ice cream was soooooo good, that all my low-carb plans went out the window until the entire container was gone. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This was SO EASY and tastes GREAT! Fun to make with my 4 year old. I can't believe how good it is. I'd buy this brand if it was in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fritziph
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Super simple & delish! I doubled the recipe & poured it into a gallon sized ice cream tub that I had saved from store bought ice cream. It was worth the 24hr wait to eat it! Now I'm ready to try adding different flavors/toppings into it! This will be in my favorite recipes from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This recipe was so easy, creamy and delicious! I doubled it and I used 1/4 cup of Vanilla flavored Irish Cream liquor instead of vanilla extract. Absolutely to die for! Everybody couldn't stop raving about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4you

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This ice cream has to be the most delicious, creamiest, fastest of all.... I have made it over and over....and all my friends now have the recipe also........ Thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
it actually tastes like ice cream! my friends and i were pleasantly surprised! it's so easy, and it's perfect because i don't have an ice cream maker. my friend's boyfriend is even thinking about trying to make it (this guy never cooks)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
This is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
HUGE hit today at our family birthday party. AND, it had wonderful consistency. (approx 6 hours in freezer after 20 min spin in ice cream machine.) Super smooth, creamy and easy. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States