Vanilla Ice Cream X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
My family said that is recipe was the BEST homemade ice cream they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
The recipe by itself is a moisturizer for a Mexican Cake called 3 Milks...as an ice cream is not what I expected but I can understand the thrill of other reviews. This was not the kind of Vanilla Ice Cream I was looking for, but I have to say that this was really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This looked too easy to be any good, but I was fooled. It tasted as good, even better than most store brands. Great, rich flavor and easy to scoop! I added a few slices of Louisiana strawberries with a little of its juice, and the flavor was wonderful. Sure beats using an ice cream maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I tried this recipe with oreo's and tend to think I put too much in. It left a harshness in my throat and for some reason the mixture seperated itself when it froze. Not sure if I will try it again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Overall pretty good. I found the plain vanilla to be a little bland, so the next batch I added crushed oreos to make cookies and cream. I am going to try pureed frozen strawberries next time. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
YUMMY!!! This ice cream has a dulce de leche flavor, which I loved. Followed the recipe exactly, and the texture was rich and smooth, not rock-hard like most ice creams I make. I made this for my husband, and pledged not to eat any, since I'm low-carbing. However, this ice cream was soooooo good, that all my low-carb plans went out the window until the entire container was gone. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This ice cream is super easy and tastes very good! The consistency seems to be more like ice milk, but is nonetheless delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This ice cream has to be the most delicious, creamiest, fastest of all.... I have made it over and over....and all my friends now have the recipe also........ Thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This is excellent. I added Oreos to this and made the ice cream in a Cuisinart ice cream & frozen yogurt maker. The thing I like best about this recipe is the fact that this remains semi-soft and creamy in the freezer, unlike other homemade ice creams which always turn rock hard. I plan on using this recipe a lot, and I think it is easily customizable to make whatever flavor you want. I already have plans to add chocolate, strawberries... All sorts of things! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This was SO EASY and tastes GREAT! Fun to make with my 4 year old. I can't believe how good it is. I'd buy this brand if it was in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States