Vanilla Ice Cream X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
My family said that is recipe was the BEST homemade ice cream they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
The recipe by itself is a moisturizer for a Mexican Cake called 3 Milks...as an ice cream is not what I expected but I can understand the thrill of other reviews. This was not the kind of Vanilla Ice Cream I was looking for, but I have to say that this was really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This looked too easy to be any good, but I was fooled. It tasted as good, even better than most store brands. Great, rich flavor and easy to scoop! I added a few slices of Louisiana strawberries with a little of its juice, and the flavor was wonderful. Sure beats using an ice cream maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I tried this recipe with oreo's and tend to think I put too much in. It left a harshness in my throat and for some reason the mixture seperated itself when it froze. Not sure if I will try it again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Overall pretty good. I found the plain vanilla to be a little bland, so the next batch I added crushed oreos to make cookies and cream. I am going to try pureed frozen strawberries next time. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
YUMMY!!! This ice cream has a dulce de leche flavor, which I loved. Followed the recipe exactly, and the texture was rich and smooth, not rock-hard like most ice creams I make. I made this for my husband, and pledged not to eat any, since I'm low-carbing. However, this ice cream was soooooo good, that all my low-carb plans went out the window until the entire container was gone. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This ice cream is super easy and tastes very good! The consistency seems to be more like ice milk, but is nonetheless delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This ice cream has to be the most delicious, creamiest, fastest of all.... I have made it over and over....and all my friends now have the recipe also........ Thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This is excellent. I added Oreos to this and made the ice cream in a Cuisinart ice cream & frozen yogurt maker. The thing I like best about this recipe is the fact that this remains semi-soft and creamy in the freezer, unlike other homemade ice creams which always turn rock hard. I plan on using this recipe a lot, and I think it is easily customizable to make whatever flavor you want. I already have plans to add chocolate, strawberries... All sorts of things! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This was SO EASY and tastes GREAT! Fun to make with my 4 year old. I can't believe how good it is. I'd buy this brand if it was in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States