Vanilla Ice Cream X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome and so easy to make. I'm going to be enjoying trying different flavors with this. Right now I'm making it with espresso and heath bits. Yum! But the vanilla is fantastic on it's own. Thank you for sharing Denise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
it came out so creamy I would keep it in for a little shorter time for a creamier texter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe and it was really easy to make. Prepared it with my class of 4yr olds who loved the outcome and the fact that they helped make it. We doubled the recipe and added crushed chocolate crème cookies to the mixture once completed, and periodically stirred the ice-cream while it was freezing to disperse the cookies. My go to ice-cream recipe, cant wait to try other flavour combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Just tasted like sweetened condensed milk to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Taste was awesome...personally I prefer my ice cream softer but husband didn't mind. I think I was slightly harder because of the almond essence I put in and also didn't thaw the cream. I also made it peppermint flavor since it's the holidays and it was ready in little over under 12 hrs...don't think I'll b buying ice cream from now on...gonna try making rum and raisin flavor next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Unbelievably easy and delicious. Have made it twice within the last couple of days -- a keeper! Made it in my ice cream machince; let the beater stir until it stopped on it's own, which was probably 20 minutes or so. Then poured it into an airtight freezer container. Is delicious right away, but we liked best after a couple of hours in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phairber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So fast, easy and tasty! When it was still soft, I swirled in a little bit of chocolate syrup. I can't wait to make it again, with fruit or crushed cookies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
FINALLY! An ice cream recipe W/OUT cooking eggs that is delicious! I used 8oz heavy whipping cream since I didn't have the frozen stuff, and went ahead and made in my ice cream maker... it was AWESOME. I recommend adding just a pinch of salt to the ingredients, just adds that final touch. Can't wait to try different flavored extracts and goodies to add in after the whipping/mixing is done. Our new staple ice cream recipe...Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very easy to make, and it tastes like very creamy real ice cream. I added ground ginger in small amounts until I could just barely taste it; it went well with the vanilla flavor of the base mixture. I'll make this again, and try some different mix ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States