Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This ice cream is pretty good. Since I don't have a maker, I just mix the ingredients (usually a big batch!) and put the bowl in the freezer. I check on it every 30 minutes or so and it freezes in a few hours. It's really great, and I recommend everyone try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was so quick and easy. I wish it were just a bit richer, but you can't beat the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Really good! I added sliced frozen strawberries. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My husband was recently diagnosed as lactose intolerant and allergic to eggs. The one thing he has missed is ice cream. Everything I read said don't bother trying to make homemade ice cream with lactose free milk. This recipe works great with any of the brands of lactose free milk and tastes just like the soft serve ice cream you get at restaurants. I did find I have to use our hand crank maker but it turns out excellent in about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Quite addictive! Reminded me of the sweet white topping often poured over snow cones. I would definately reduce the amount of sugar, but would certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
YUM!! This ice milk is AWESOME!!! Thanks for such a great simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Yummy! This is an easy cheap way to make ice milk! I have been missing ice milk since it disappeared from stores in the early 90's and I love the texture and taste of homemade ice cream, so I was happy to find this recipe. I like the light sweet taste. I did cut the sugar in half, but when I make this again I will use 1 and 1/2 cups sugar because I think I cut a little TOO much out. I also used 2% milk which worked great. It is after midnight and I am making myself go to sleep because I cannot stop eating the ice milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Not bad at all. Great flavour and very easy to make. Not all that creamy, but still a cool, low-fat, satisfying treat. I'd still perfer ice cream or frozen yogurt though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Excellent! My family loved it! I thought there was a little too much vanilla but I guess that was just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I'm not sure what to think about this recipe. I never had such slushy ice cream before. I cut down the sugar in half , it was still sweet to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States