Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
YUM!! This ice milk is AWESOME!!! Thanks for such a great simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Yummy! This is an easy cheap way to make ice milk! I have been missing ice milk since it disappeared from stores in the early 90's and I love the texture and taste of homemade ice cream, so I was happy to find this recipe. I like the light sweet taste. I did cut the sugar in half, but when I make this again I will use 1 and 1/2 cups sugar because I think I cut a little TOO much out. I also used 2% milk which worked great. It is after midnight and I am making myself go to sleep because I cannot stop eating the ice milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Not bad at all. Great flavour and very easy to make. Not all that creamy, but still a cool, low-fat, satisfying treat. I'd still perfer ice cream or frozen yogurt though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Excellent! My family loved it! I thought there was a little too much vanilla but I guess that was just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I'm not sure what to think about this recipe. I never had such slushy ice cream before. I cut down the sugar in half , it was still sweet to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
this is SUCH a good ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Interesting. Not the usual ice cream texture. Everyone enjoyed this light,icy ice cream. And the best part about is, it's extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I did not like this recipe. It came out thin and icy and had little ice chunks in it. There was nothing creamy about it. It was more like a vanilla milk slushy. It is very simple to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Excellent recipe! Thank you for posting this!! This is the first recipe i made in my ice cream maker and it is a definite keeper! I may try to add strawberries next time. And it is just like snow ice cream!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Disappointed... it wasn't like ice cream, not creamy, too icy and thin and melted to nothing right away. But it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States