Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It did NOT freeze and was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I cannot believe how easy this was. It tasted great too. It wasn't quite as creamy as normal ice cream, but you can't really expect that when it uses milk and not cream. If you want something creamier just replace some or all of the milk with cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Cut down recipe in the future. Maybe try a can of evaporated milk in the future or using 2% or whole milk..Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
If you love going to Rita's and getting 'Cream Ice', then you will love this recipe. We made it about 10 times this summer. It is so easy and quick. We added misc. ingredients to it like oreo cookies, raspberries, mini-chocolate chips. I will definitely continue making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justsippintea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Definitely easy to make but it is too watery tasting and really is not good to eat after it has been stored due to all the ice crystals. The recipe is missing the heavy cream that is typically in the vanilla ice cream recipes that makes it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Although easy to make, I have to agree with other reviewers that this recipe yields more of a vanilla slush than ice cream. Leftovers will also freeze into a solid lump of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Thanks for the recipe Margie! I love it. It is so easy and delicious.We add a little more vanilla than the recipe calls for just because we like a lot. Otherwise this recipe is Awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie65

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
So easy and it seemed like it was ready quite fast. I followed the recipe (almost) exactly--I added just a drip or two more of vanilla extract. The ice cream got rave reviews from everyone on our softball team--I'll be makin this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I use this recipe all the time- adding different flavors and mix-ins.... tonight it's peppermint with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWERTYEMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hanahan, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
ALMOND MILK WORKED GREAT IN THIS RECIPE (SUBSTITUTED FOR THE COW'S MILK)I ALSO ADDED HERSHEY'S COCOA MIXED WITH THE SUGAR FOR CHOCOLATE ICECREAM. IT TASTED LIKE FUDGESICLES! A TRULY NON-DAIRY DESSERT MY FAMILY CAN ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States