Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I read several of the reviews, so I knew this had the possibility of being too icy. And then, after we had it all hooked up and spinning in the ice cream maker, I realized that I didn't have enough ice to fill the bucket like I should have! So I was thrilled that it came out so yummy. Of course, it isn't as creamy as other ice creams; there isn't as much cream when you use regular milk instead of whipping cream. But this was easy easy easy, everyone in the family loved it, and we will definitely do it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Super quick and easy to make. I followed another reviewers suggestion and used a can of evaporated milk and used 2% milk. Tastes like the ice cream I used to eat in England when I was growing up. My kids make this with minimal mess or supervisio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It did NOT freeze and was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I cannot believe how easy this was. It tasted great too. It wasn't quite as creamy as normal ice cream, but you can't really expect that when it uses milk and not cream. If you want something creamier just replace some or all of the milk with cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Cut down recipe in the future. Maybe try a can of evaporated milk in the future or using 2% or whole milk..Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
If you love going to Rita's and getting 'Cream Ice', then you will love this recipe. We made it about 10 times this summer. It is so easy and quick. We added misc. ingredients to it like oreo cookies, raspberries, mini-chocolate chips. I will definitely continue making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justsippintea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Definitely easy to make but it is too watery tasting and really is not good to eat after it has been stored due to all the ice crystals. The recipe is missing the heavy cream that is typically in the vanilla ice cream recipes that makes it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Although easy to make, I have to agree with other reviewers that this recipe yields more of a vanilla slush than ice cream. Leftovers will also freeze into a solid lump of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Thanks for the recipe Margie! I love it. It is so easy and delicious.We add a little more vanilla than the recipe calls for just because we like a lot. Otherwise this recipe is Awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie65

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
So easy and it seemed like it was ready quite fast. I followed the recipe (almost) exactly--I added just a drip or two more of vanilla extract. The ice cream got rave reviews from everyone on our softball team--I'll be makin this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States