Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Perfect. It does taste like snow cream. I've heard so many folks talking about making snow cream this winter (we didn't get a flake!) and I have been craving some. I followed the directions to a T and it turned out smooth and delicious. I could close my eyes and it was just like the snow cream Mother used to make for us. Actually, hers was a LITTLE better, 'cause SHE made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
While this recipe was tasty and refreshing it also melted incredibly quickly and became more of a slush than an ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i love it. It really does taste like snow cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
FABULOUS! I cut the sugar in half, used whole milk. I dont like mine too sweet. This is great- I will never use another recipe again! Tastes just like the ice milk my grandparents used to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hilderbrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
very good I have to say that was pretty good Ice cream! YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candycrazy12
Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Simple -- just what I was looking for. I decreased the sugar and compensated by adding a bit of Bailey's. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btowncook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I followed another reviewer's advice and used 2% milk and less sugar (3/4 of the called for amount). I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is very tasty, but is more like an italian ice then ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I halved the recipe for my Cuisinart maker and replaced 25% of the milk with heavy cream. The ice cream came out great and was delicious that evening and the next day. After that it started getting icy (a common problem with homemade ice cream in general and non-custard ices in particular). Obviously, it's not as rich as an egg-based version, but it's much easier to make. This ice cream begs for toppings and mix-ins -- we'll be trying strawberries next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is so easy, you get out exactly what you put in. It starts out looking and tasting like ice cream, and five minutes later you have vanilla flavored water. If you used some cream this recipe would be 100 times better I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by telerippa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States