Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I was glad I found this simple recipe to try out my new ice cream maker for the first time. I didn't have any cream or sweetened condensed milk on hand that most recipes call for and didn't feel like making a trip to the store so this recipe worked out perfectly with only 3 ingredients. It wasn't very rich or creamy but it was still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Yum!!!!!! Perfect ice cream recipe. I followed another review and added one can of sweet and condensed milk and it is delicious! Next time I will probably omit the sugar if I use sweet and condensed milk again, just to make it a little less sweet. Great easy ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bestbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was awesome but it wasn't ice cream without its cream so I put 7 cups of milk and 1 cup of table cream (18%) but I'm sure you can use any type of cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this is a great easy recipe! I also used a can of evaporated skim milk then added 1%milk to equal the 4 cups (half recipe), 1 cup sugar and 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond. I whisked all together in bowl, then poured into ice cream freezer, for 30 minutes. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very easy and tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was good, although the vanilla was a bit overpowering. I used it as a base and steeped some fresh chocolate mint in the liquid overnight, then added some chocolate chips towards the end of churning. It didn't turn out too bad. I think that, next time, I'll use half the vanilla extract and try half-and-half instead of milk...just to see how much of a difference there is. Still, it has a good flavour for a regular vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I think it tastes like frozen milk. Really easy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
delicious!! I loved it. To make it very low calorie, and fat, use splenda instead of sugar. it still works. I used two percent milk and splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This tasted great, and worked well. But I prefer Ice cream made with cream, it gives it that HARD ice cream texture as opposed to Snow Ice cream. this was great, refreshing, and I LOVE IT, but I am looking for something more solid. Upon attempting it a second time I replaced the Milk with Heavy cream, came out PERFECT! Just like scooping it out of a breyers carton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States