Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I used this recipe as a base. I halved the recipe for my electric machine, using a 15 oz. can of coconut milk and enough almond milk to make 4 cups. Then I added one REALLY ripe banana and 2 T crushed pineapple (I cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup)... FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodger_girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Thanks to Margie for this perfectly quick, easy and affordable recipe. Best of all, it's imple enough that everyone can put their own twist on it. Great as-is, or add fruit, flavored extract, less sugar, more sugar, exchange a portion of the milk with 1/2 & 1/2....possibilities are endless. Consider this a great "starter" recipe for all summertime fun treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I didn't have an ice cream maker, but who knew I wouldn't need one! I was shocked at how easy ice cream is to make! I also made a strawberry flavor with strawberries and made a chocolate flavor with unsweetened cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
it tasted great but try 1 cup instead of 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is fab. I did not have a ice cream maker either so I just put it in resealable containers and checked on it every 30 min and once it was soft serve I put cocoa chips is it. Yummmmmmm.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really good! I don't have an ice cream maker so I just stir the mixture every 45 minutes and keep it in the freezer. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Turned our great. Added one package of sugar free instant pudding; reduced sugar to 2/3 cup. Chilled it over night, put it in the ice cream maker; added strawberry jam at the end of the process. It has less fat, less calories and sugar, no cooking. A little icy, but creamy and tasty. Very good alternative to frozen custard,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Although this had great flavor, it was not creamy at all. Very icy and almost impossible to make a pretty scoop with, it kinda just falls apart into ice flakes. 4 stars though because it does taste delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Our favorite go-to recipe. Turns out perfect every time. I've made it with coconut milk as well. Freezes great. We leave it sitting out for about five minutes and it softens up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
We love this recipe! We make it with unsweetened almond milk due to dairy allergy. Super yummy! It is a tad more icy than regular hm ice cream recipes. But we cannot complain since there is no actual cream! We love adding fruit and cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megalyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States